over a year ago…WE CAUGHT JAWS!!!!!!!! (very delayed and forgotten post)

Okay, we didn’t catch the actual Jaws, but we did catch a shark😋! Ellamae and I were just doing our school and we saw our hand line fall on to the solar panel and the bungee stretched way way out. My dad went out and started to reel it in. I thought it was a Marlin, Ellamae thought it might be three Yellow Fins bitting each other’s tail, Taj said it was a Dorado (Mahi Mahi), and Mom went to grab the camera. It took a good ten minutes to get it half way, my dad said it was a Marlin. I got really exited, because I have had Marlin before and it was really good. We kept reeling and reeling and then we saw the… FIN!!!!!!!! So we thought it was a Hammerhead, because they live in the area. It started diving down deeper and my dad had a hard time pulling it in. We finally got it to the boat and it was a Silky Shark. Dad said it was over 100 lbs! Nobody wanted to bring it on the deck exempt for me😏. We got a few photos, personally I thought they all looked really fake like we photo shopped it in, but we didn’t they are all real. I promise! We cut the line a bit long, but it’ll come out sooner than later😀. Faster than you can say Silky Shark it was swimming back into the blue depths. My dad said that we were really lucky to see the shark, because they have been fished out and there are not many left in the area. Now I am ready to see a Blue Shark (my personal favorite), and swim with the smaller ones!!

Leave a Reply

